WELCOME TO LUCY BURDETTE’S WEBSITE


Hooray, you’ve found your way to the home of the Key West food critic mysteries, cozy mysteries written by Lucy Burdette! Lucy is the pen name for clinical psychologist Roberta Isleib, author of the golf lovers mystery series and the advice column mysteries–and they are both me.

You can also find me, Lucy, every Thursday talking food with the fun-loving crowd of culinary cozy mystery writers at Mystery Lovers Kitchen, and almost every day, talking everything else with the crime fiction writers of Jungle Red Writers. And I spend more time than I should on Facebook and Twitter–come join me. And I do love Pinterest:). My board called “Key West–the character” will give you tons of insight into how the island plays into the books.

Book five in the series, DEATH WITH ALL THE TRIMMINGS, will be out on December 2. You can pre-order it here.

 

Here’s what the Booklist review had to say: Burdette infuses the mystery with Key West spirit and holiday fun along with delicious food references and recipes. This strong series continues a unique blend of island mayhem and sparkling characters surrounding a layered mystery.

So grab your copy, then settle in with a snack (you’ll need one!) and follow Hayley Snow’s adventures in the tropical paradise of Key West. You’ll find the “buy the books” link at the top of the page, but basically they are available wherever books are sold.

And please, drop me a line–I love to hear from readers–and I’m grateful for your support!

The fourth Key West mystery, MURDER WITH GANACHE was launched in February 2014.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Posted on February 15, 2015 - by

Here’s What They’re Saying About DEATH WITH ALL THE TRIMMINGS

Burdette infuses the mystery with Key West spirit and holiday fun along with delicious food references and recipes. This strong series continues a unique blend of island mayhem and sparkling characters surrounding a layered mystery. Fans of Julie Hyzy and Laura Childs may also enjoy. — Amy Alessio, Booklist December 2114 From Fresh Fiction: DEATH [...]

Posted on February 11, 2015 - by

Writing the Mystery Series

CAPA University Bookmark on Delicious Digg this post Recommend on Facebook share via Reddit Share with Stumblers Tweet about it Subscribe to the comments on this post Tell a friend

Hot Pepper Jelly Cheese Puffs

LUCY BURDETTE:  I have a new obsession in Key West–this is hot pepper jelly made by the Pickle Baron, a local company here on the island. They also make bacon jam (bacon jam!!), and all kinds of pickles. one of the Pickle Barons John and I put the jelly on our sandwiches all week–it has [...]

Gingerbread Roll-Up Cake #recipe

  LUCY BURDETTE: Say it’s the pit of winter and the short days and cold temps are bringing you down. Nothing cheers me up like a new dessert:). So I started to think about my favorite gingerbread recipe which I found many years ago in Moosewood’s Enchanted Broccoli Forest cookbook. Three things made it special: [...]

The Many Layers of Baklava #recipe @LucyBurdette

LUCY BURDETTE: Our daughter and son-in-law visited Turkey this fall and look at what they brought back to us: samples of one of my favorite desserts, baklava. Isn’t that the best gift ever? Those tasty nuggets inspired me to try making it–again. Quite a few years ago, I was asked to help our son’s elementary [...]

View The Archives
Previous
Next